The Front Bottoms Announce 'In Sickness & in Flames' Album

Watch the video for their new song "Montgomery Forever"
The Front Bottoms Announce 'In Sickness & in Flames' Album
New Jersey pop-punk outfit the Front Bottoms have announced plans for their first new record in three years, In Sickness & in Flames. The album arrives via Warner Music on August 21.

Their seventh studio album arrives in lieu of a summer tour the band were meant to share with Jimmy Eat World. In keeping with the pace of an ever-changing and unpredictable live music industry, they'll release their aptly titled record in place of the trek.

They wrote in a statement:

Earlier this year, we made a new album and decided to name it In Sickness & in Flames. When we were writing the album and settling on the title, it meant something completely different to us. We could have never imagined where the world would be just six months later. In true TFB style this album has developed into something of its own that we no longer control the narrative of.

In Sickness & In Flames follows the release of 2017's Going Grey.

Today, the band have shared a fresh cut from the record, a song titled "Montgomery Forever" alongside its Mark Jaworski-directed music video.

Listen to "Montgomery Forever" below, where you'll also find the record's tracklisting.

In Sickness & in Flames:

1. Everyone Blooms

2. Camouflage

3. Jerk

4. The Truth

5. Montgomery Forever

6. The Hard Way

7. Leaf Pile

8. New Song D

9. Fairbanks, Alaska

10. Love at First Sight

Pre-order In Sickness & in Flames.