Smashing Pumpkins Detail New Double Album 'Cyr'

The band's 11th studio effort arrives in November
Smashing Pumpkins Detail New Double Album 'Cyr'
After unleashing a pair of singles from the effort late last month, Smashing Pumpkins have detailed their new double album. Titled Cyr, the band's 11th studio LP will arrive November 27 through Sumerian Records, marking their first for the label.

The previously shared title track and "The Colour of Love" appear alongside songs titled "Confessions of a Dopamine Addict," "Adrennalynne," "Tyger, Tyger" and "Purple Blood."

Alongside the new album, the band will be rolling out a five-part animated series, titled In Ashes, created by Billy Corgan and animation by Deep Sky. The first two episodes "As the Crow Flies" and "Inspirations, Aspirations" will be revealed on September 25, along with new music from the album.

Down below, you can see the album tracklist, as well as a trailer for the animated series.

The details of Cyr arrive following a countdown clock on the band's website. The album follows the band's 2018 full-length Shiny and Oh So Bright Vol. 1 / LP: No Past. No Future. No Sun.

Cyr was produced by Billy Corgan and features the current Smashing Pumpkins lineup of Corgan, James Iha, Jimmy Chamberlin and Jeff Schroeder. Corgan had previously said that Cyr would be a 21-track double album, though an even 20 songs ultimately made the cut.


1. The Colour of Love
2. Confessions of a Dopamine Addict
3. Cyr
4. Dulcet In E
5. Wrath
6. Ramona
7. Anno Satana
8. Birch Grove
9. Wyttch
10. Starrcraft
11. Purple Blood
12. Save Your Tears
13. Telegenix
14. Black Forest, Black Hills
15. Adrennalynne
16. Haunted
17. The Hidden Sun
18. Schaudenfreud
19. Tyger, Tyger
20. Minerva

Pre-order Cyr.