SebastiAn Announces Total Album, Gets M.I.A., Justice's Gaspard Augé to Guest

SebastiAn Announces <i>Total</i> Album, Gets M.I.A., Justice's Gaspard Augé to Guest
Earlier this month, Ed Banger dude SebastiAn hyped up his debut album with a super NSFW video for his new single "Total X." Now, the French electro whiz has revealed the details for the Total album.

Total follows SebastiAn's well-received singles and remixes for the likes of Daft Punk, Klaxons, Cut Copy and the Rapture as his first-ever album. With 22 tracks in total, the record features guest spots from M.I.A. and Mayer Hawthorne, as well as Justice's Gaspard Augé, who mans the electronic harpsichord on "Tetra."

A press release explains that "the lo-fi funk that typifies French electro is tactfully represented on Total, but what many regarded as the boundary of the French sound is regularly breached by SebastiAn's extensive battery of influences, be they diva-esque disco, garage rock, or Italian horror film scores."

Total will be released on May 30 via Ed Banger/Because/Big Beat/Atlantic. It will be preceded by lead single "Embody," which will drop on April 5. A video for the song can be viewed below.

Oh, and that's SebastiAn kissing himself in the album art above.


1. "Hudson River"
2. "Love in Motion" (ft. Mayer Hawthorne)
3. "Tough Games"
4. "Embody"
5. "Ross Ross Ross"
6. "Fried"
7. "Kindercut"
8. "Water Games"
9. "Total"
10. "Jackwire"
11. "C.T.F.O" (ft. M.I.A)
12. "Cartoon"
13. "Arabest"
14. "Prime"
15. "Mean Games"
16. "Tetra" (ft. Justice's Gaspard Augé)
17. "Motor"
18. "Night"
19. "Yes"
20. "Bird Game"
21. "Doggg"
22. "Frustra"