Raury "Friends" (ft. Tom Morello)

Raury 'Friends' (ft. Tom Morello)
What has genre-hopping Atlanta artist Raury been up to since issuing his Indigo Child mixtape last year? Well, apparently he's been putting together a new album, and jamming with former Rage Against the Machine guitarist Tom Morello. You can hear the results of both via the newly launched sing along, "Friends."

Premiered today (September 9) by BBC DJ Annie Mac, the track features huge, '80s-style drum production and world-minded lyrics from Raury about touching down in destinations including Southern California, the Himalayas, and China. Sitars, laughter, and a tasteful solo from Morello are also threaded into the piece, which looks forward to a united future.

Though an arrival time for Raury's new album, All We Need, has yet to be delivered, the set will feature "Friends." For the time being, you can stream the song via the player down below.

UPDATE (9/09, 4:40 p.m.): A street date and tracklisting have now been unveiled behind All We Need. It lands October 16 through LVRN/Columbia, and it will also feature guest appearances from Big K.R.I.T., RZA and Key!

UPDATE 2 (9/10, 12:20 p.m.): You can now watch a video for "Friends" at the bottom of the page. 

All We Need:
1. All We Need
2. Revolution
3. Forbidden Knowledge (ft. Big K.R.I.T.)
4. Woodcrest Manor II
5. Cpu" (ft. RZA)
6. Devil's Whisper
7. Peace Prevail
8. Crystal Express
9. Love is Not a Four Letter Word
10. Her
11. Trap Tears" (ft. Key!)
12. Mama
13. Kingdom Come
14. Friends (ft. Tom Morello)