Maya Hawke from 'Stranger Things' Announces Debut Album 'Blush'

Watch her new video for "By Myself"
Maya Hawke from 'Stranger Things' Announces Debut Album 'Blush'
After dropping a handful of singles last year, Maya Hawke of Stranger Things has announced plans to release her debut album this summer. The new record, titled Blush, arrives June 19 via Mom + Pop.

Today we have the record's newest single "By Myself," a song about "projecting ideas you have about yourself onto other people."

Here's what Hawke had to say about the new record and single:

This album happened accidentally. From my point of view, Blush is a collection of secret messages, hidden communications with the people in my life. "By Myself" was a secret message to myself, that I hope I'll receive someday soon.

"By Myself" arrives alongside an Amanda Kramer-directed music video, which sees Hawke superimposed into space and singing in a variety of campy costumes. 

Back in August, Hawke shared videos for two other album tracks, "Stay Open" and "To Love a Boy."

Watch the video for "By Myself" below, where you'll also find the record's tracklisting and Hawke's Instagram announcement. 


1. Coverage
2. By Myself
3. A River Like You
4. Menace
5. Hold the Sun
6. Bringing Me Down
7. Cricket
8. Stay Open
9. Catch Me
10. Rose and Thorn
11. To Love a Boy
12. Goodbye Rocket Ship