Manchester Orchestra Plot New Album 'The Million Masks of God'

Watch a video for lead single "Bed Head" now
Manchester Orchestra Plot New Album 'The Million Masks of God'
Larger than life indie band Manchester Orchestra had a major breakthrough with their critically acclaimed 2017 album A Black Mile to the Surface (we gave it 9/10). Four years later, they've finally announced a follow-up.

The album is called The Million Masks of God, and it was inspired by grief as the band's Robert McDowell lost his father to cancer during the songwriting process.

"It started off really abstract, but as Robert's dad's fight with cancer got harder and harder those last couple years, I started making parallels in my mind to what I was actually writing about," Andy Hull said in a press release. "It became an examination of my own faith. While Robert's dad's story certainly influenced this album, it's equally about me coming to grips with the realness of adulthood and that there's an expiration date to all of this — and how you're going to live your life knowing that."

Ahead of the album's arrival on April 30 via Loma Vista, the band have shared a music video for a new single called "Bed Head." Watch the video below.

The Million Masks of God:

1. Inaudible
2. Angel of Death
3. Keel Timing
4. Bed Head
5. Annie
6. Telepath
7. Let It Storm
8. Dinosaur
9. Obstacle
10. Way Back
11. The Internet

Pre-order The Million Masks of God.