Julia Holter's 'Bleed for This' Soundtrack Set for Release

Julia Holter's 'Bleed for This' Soundtrack Set for Release
Following the announcement that Julia Holter would be scoring the new boxing drama Bleed for This, news has now emerged about an official soundtrack release.

As Film Music Reporter points out, the soundtrack to the film is due out next month on November 25 via Milan Records, an Amazon listing reveals.

Along with Holter's score, the soundtrack will include several songs featured in the film from such artists as AC/DC, Billy Squire, the Horace Family and Willis Earl Beal. As of press time, however, no other details about the soundtrack are available.

Written and directed by Ben Younger (Boiler Room, Prime), the film centres on the story of boxer Vinny Pazienza (a.k.a. Vinny Paz), whose life was derailed following a near fatal car crash that left him with a broken neck. Pazienza will be played by Miles Teller, while Aaron Eckhart plays his trainer Kevin Rooney. It was executive produced by Martin Scorsese.

Bleed for This is set for a wide release on November 18 via a Open Road Films, and you can watch the trailer down below.

UPDATE (10/13, 2 p.m. EDT): You can now see the record's tracklist below and its artwork above. It's also been revealed the digital release will arrive on November 18, while the physical is out November 25. 

Bleed for This OST:

1. Willis Earl Beal - "Too Dry To Cry"
2. Audio Two - "Top Billin"
3. Julia Holter - "Splitting 10's"
4. Julia Holter - "A Small Fantasy"
5. George Michael - "Monkey"
6. Billy Squier - "Emotions in Motion"
7. Bad Company - "Rock Steady"
8. Julia Holter - "Maxim's I"
9. Julia Holter - "Home Movies"
10. Willis Earl Beal - "Disintegrating"
11. Julia Holter - "Fighting Dele"
12. Julia Holter - " Vinny Vs. Them"
13. Julia Holter - "Not Gonna Fight Again"
14. Willis Earl Beal - "Burning Bridges"
15. Julia Holter - "Fighting Duran"
16. Julia Holter - "Show Me How You Fight"
17. Julia Holter - "Final Round"
18. Julia Holter - "Vinny's Triumph"