Harm's Way Announce 'Rust' LP

Harm's Way Announce 'Rust' LP
Following up last year's Blinded EP, Chicago hardcore crew Harm's Way have revealed the details behind their first full-length for Deathwish Inc. Titled Rust, the album is due March 10.

A press release explains that, like Blinded, Rust was recorded at Chicago's Brick Top Recordings with engineer Andy Nelson (Weekend Nachos, Dead in the Dirt) and was later mixed at Salem, MA's GodCity Studios by Kurt Ballou (Converge) and mastered at Portland, OR's Audiosiege by Brad Boatright.

The recordings are said to have "brutally and meticulously refined" Harm's Way's approach, bringing together aggressive hardcore, Godflesh-styled industrial sounds and metal influences ranging from Helmet to Celtic Frost. Though previews from the set have yet to be unveiled, tracks like "Law of the Land," "Hope" and "Cancerous Ways" apparently "introduce guitar- and electronic-driven atmospherics into the arsenal." Guest vocalists Colin Young (Twitching Tongues) and Emily Jancetic add their pipes to "Amongst the Rust" and "Turn to Stone," respectively.

Up above, you'll find the appropriately corroded cover art for Rust, while the tracklisting can be peeped down below. There, you'll also find a run of West Coast concert dates, including an appearance at Vancouver's 303 Columbia venue on January 20.

You'll find Harm's Way's global schedule, which has them hitting Asia, Europe and Australia alongside acts like Converge, Trap Them and more, over here.


1. Infestation
2. Law Of The Land
3. Cremation
4. Hope
5. Cancerous Ways
6. Amongst The Rust
7. Disintegrate
8. Docile Bodies
9. Turn To Stone
10. Ease My Mind

Tour dates:

01/19 Seattle, WA - Chop Suey *
01/20 Vancouver, BC - 303
01/21 Bremerton, WA - The Charleston
01/23 Pomona, CA - PBW  ^
01/24 Sacramento, CA - Colony ^
01/25 Oakland, CA  - Oakland Metro ^
01/26 Ventura, CA - Ventura Music Factory ^

* with Black Breath
^ Disgrace and Enough Said