Ferraro Sign to Cadence Music for Debut LP 'Losing Sleep'

Ferraro Sign to Cadence Music for Debut LP 'Losing Sleep'
MapleMusic Recordings recently rebranded as Cadence Music Group, and present to mark the celebration with a performance were sibling three-piece Ferraro. So, it only makes sense that the band consisting of brothers Cosmo, Tally and Gianni Ferraro are the label's latest signing. They'll make their full-length debut when Losing Sleep lands on April 29.
Having grown up with a family connection to Toronto's Cameron House, it's no surprise that the guys have learned lots from observing the likes of local heroes like Blue Rodeo, Bahamas and Feist come across the storied stage. Their debut record brings together those firsthand influences with the wider-reaching sounds like the instant catchiness of the Beatles and the rock'n'roll grit of the Strokes.
Losing Sleep was produced by the band and Don Kerr, with Guillermo Subauste stepping in to engineer and mix, while Joao Carvalho took on the mastering process. The first sampling of the final result can be heard on the lead single and title track right now. Scroll beyond the record's tracklisting and the band's upcoming tour dates to give "Losing Sleep" a spin.
Losing Sleep:
1. My Girl (For You)
2. Shake It Off
3. Those Days
4. On The Ropes
5. Losing Sleep
6. On The Road
7. Hipshake
8. My Head, My Head
9. Old Hollywood
10. Coffee & Smokes
Tour dates:
03/24 Toronto, ON - Cameron House
04/28 Toronto, ON - The Rivoli (album release show)