Clipping Have 'Visions of Bodies Being Burned' on New Album

Watch a lyric video for "Say the Name" now
Clipping Have 'Visions of Bodies Being Burned' on New Album
Clipping have returned with details of a new album. The experimental hip-hop trio will release Visions of Bodies Being Burned on October 23 through Sub Pop.

The 17-track Visions of Bodies Being Burned follows Clipping's 2019 album There Existed an Addiction to Blood and marks the second instalment of the group's sociopolitical horrorcore series. A press release explains that the former was originally due for release in 2019, with plans ultimately changing.

Produced by Clipping, Visions of Bodies Being Burned is said to draw "as much influence from Ernest Dickerson, Clive Barker and Shirley Jackson as it does from Three 6 Mafia, Bone Thugs-N-Harmony and Brotha Lynch Hung." Joining the trio on the album are Ho99o9, Cam & China, Sickness, Jeff Parker & Byrnes, Michael Esposito and more.

The first single "Say the Name" arrives today alongside the announcement, interpolating the Scarface lyric from "Mind Playing Tricks on Me," "Candlesticks in the dark, visions of bodies being burned." You can follow a lyric video directed by longtime visual collaborator Cristina Bercovitz below.

Clipping's Daveed Diggs recently starred in the TV adaptation of Snowpiercer, while the entire group contributed to a new album from Matmos.

Visions of Bodies Being Burned:

1. Intro
2. Say the Name
3. Play
4. Wytchboard (Interlude)
5. '96 Neve Campbell (ft. Cam & China)
6. Something Underneath
7. Make Them Dead
8. She Bad
9. Invocation (Interlude) (with Greg Stuart)
10. Pain Everyday (with Michael Esposito)
11. Check the Lock
12. Looking Like Meat (ft. Ho99o9)
13. Drove (Interlude)
14. Eaten Alive (with Jeff Parker & Ted Byrnes)
15. Body for the Pile (with Sickness)
16. Enlacing
17. Secret Piece

Pre-order Visions of Bodies Being Burned.