Behemoth Return with 'I Loved You at Your Darkest' LP

Watch a NSFW video for "God = Dog" now
Behemoth Return with 'I Loved You at Your Darkest' LP
On the heels of announcing a headlining North American tour, Behemoth have now lifted the curtain on their first album in four years.

Titled I Loved You at Your Darkest, the band's latest will arrive October 5 through Metal Blade. The album marks Behemoth's first studio LP since 2014's The Satanist.

"I really wanted to redefine ourselves with this record," vocalist Nergal said in a statement. "I Loved You at Your Darkest is a more dynamic record. It's extreme and radical on one hand, but it's also more rock-oriented than any other Behemoth record."

A taste of what's to come from the record can be heard with "God = Dog," which arrives alongside a NSFW video.

Lyrically, Nergal notes that the album is "very religion-driven, maybe more than anything we've done before...But it's not just cheap goading. I believe this is some deeper metal language. It's art."

As for the album's title, "It's a verse from the Bible," the frontman explained. "It's actually a quote from Jesus Christ himself. For Behemoth to use it as the basis of our record, it's sacrilege to the extreme."

I Loved You at Your Darkest can be pre-ordered here.

I Loved You at Your Darkest:

1. Solve
2. Wolves ov Siberia
3. God = Dog
4. Ecclesia Diabolica Catholica
5. Bartzabel
6. If Crucifixion Was Not Enough…
7. Angelvs XIII
8. Sabbath Mater
9. Havohej Pantocrator
10. Rom 5:8
11. We Are the Next 1000 Years
12. Coagvla