Tensnake Gets Nile Rodgers, Jamie Lidell, Jacques Lu Cont for Debut Album

Tensnake Gets Nile Rodgers, Jamie Lidell, Jacques Lu Cont for Debut Album
Tensnake, otherwise known as German beatmaker Marco Niemerski, has released a huge amount of records in recent years, yet somehow he's dodged putting out a proper full-length album. That will soon change, though, as Glow is due out on March 11 through Astralwerks.

For the album, Niemersk has roped in some impressively high-profile collaborators. Among the guests here are legendary funk guitarist Nile Rodgers (who pops up on two tracks), electro-soul singer Jamie Lidell and Jacques Lu Cont synth-master Stuart Price. Elsewhere, cross-continental singer Fiora factors heavily on the album, appearing on seven cuts.

That's the tracklist below; fans will notice that it doesn't feature Tensnake's signature song, the career-making "Coma Cat." Scroll to the bottom of the page to hear the previously released cuts "58 BPM" and "See Right Through," plus the freshly unveiled "Love Sublime," which features Nile Rodgers and Fiora. These songs give a good overview of Tensnake's textured sound, which ranges from softly reflective to danceable.

A remix package for "Love Sublime" will be released on March 3. This will feature remixes from Duke Dumont, Ewan Pearson and Le Youth.

Tensnake intends to tour in North America in 2014, but details are still forthcoming.


1. First Song
2. Love Sublime (ft. Nile Rodgers & Fiora)
3. Feel of Love (Tensnake & Jacques Lu Cont ft. Jamie Lidell)
4. No Colour
5. Ten Minutes
6. Kill The Time (ft. Fiora)
7. Selfish (ft. Jeremy Glenn)
8. Good Enough To keep (ft. Nile Rodgers & Fiora)
9. Holla
10. Listen Everybody (ft. Fiora)
11. See Right Through (ft. Fiora)
12. No Relief (ft. Fiora)
13. Things Left To Say
14. 58 BPM (ft. Fiora)
15. Last Song