Off With Their Heads Detail Epitaph Debut

Off With Their Heads Detail Epitaph Debut
Earlier this year, Minneapolis-based aggressive pop punk geniuses Off With Their Heads announced that they had signed with long-running punk stable Epitaph Records and planned to release their second album later this year. Now, the band have announced the full details for their Epitaph debut and first full-length since 2008's From the Bottom, which they're calling In Desolation.

In a statement, front-man Ryan Young said the album is "a good mix of driving aggression and also mid-tempo pop. Those are our two strong suits, and I'm hoping they shine through as well as they have in the past. Lyrically, it's about the good and the bad things of the lifestyle that I've chosen for myself."

Epitaph head Brett Gurewitz showed similar enthusiasm for the upcoming album, saying, "Off With Their Heads might be the best punk band going right now, Epitaph needs them; music needs them."

In Desolation will be released on June 8, one week later than we initially reported.

In Desolation:

1. "Drive"
2. "Their Own Medicine"
3. "Trying To Breathe"
4. "ZZYZX"
5. "The Eyes Of Death"
6. "Old Man"
7. "All I Can Do"
8. "I Need You"
9. "Spare Time"
10. "I Just Want You To Know"
11. "My Episodes"
12. "Clear The Air"