New Handsome Furs Album in February

New Handsome Furs Album in February
With that whole Wolf Parade record now out of the way, the art-rockin’ Montrealers can finally get back to what they love best: their side-projects. Up first, Wolf Parader Dan Boeckner, who’s set to release his Handsome Furs sophomore effort early next year.

Titled Face Control, Handsome Furs’ follow-up to 2007’s Plague Park is due out February 3 courtesy of Sub Pop. Like the first record, Boeckner wrote the new album alongside his belle Alexei Perry, and this time enlisted Wolf Parade drummer Arlen Thompson to record and mix the album at Mount Zoomer studio in Montreal. Harris Newman then mastered Face Control at the famed Hotel2Tango.

Handsome Furs currently have no live dates scheduled for North America, but we wouldn’t be surprised to see some soon.

In the meantime, here is the tracklisting to Face Control:

1. "Legal Tender”
2. "Evangeline”
3. "Talking Hotel Arbat Blues”
4. "(Passport Kontrol)”
5. "All We Want, Baby, Is Everything”
6. "I'm Confused”
7. "(White City)”
8. "Nyet Spasiba”
9. "Officer of Hearts”
10. "(It's Not Me, It's You)”
11. "Thy Will Be Done”
12. "Radio Kaliningrad”

Handsome Furs "Can't Get Started”