​Bruce Springsteen Releases Houston Live Album for Hurricane Relief

​Bruce Springsteen Releases Houston Live Album for Hurricane Relief
Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band are digging into their archives to release a live album in support of the Musicares Hurricane Relief Fund. Proceeds will go towards victims affected by the recent storms in Texas and Florida.
The whopping 26-song live set was recorded at the Summit in Houston on December 8, 1978. The performance previously appeared on 2010's The Promise: Darkness on the Edge of Town box set in DVD and Blu-ray formats, but this marks the show's first audio-only release.
See the live album's full tracklisting down below.
For the concert in question, Springsteen was joined onstage by Roy Bittan, Clarence Clemons, Danny Federici, Garry Talent, Stevie Van Zandt and Max Weinberg.
It's currently available to purchase digitally, and CD copies of the album are set to ship out on October 9. Head over here for full information and to grab a copy for a good cause.
As previously reported, Springsteen will be making his way to Toronto before the end of the month to perform at the Invictus Games closing ceremonies. Following that, he'll kick off his recently extended Broadway residence in New York.
The Summit, Houston, TX – December 8, 1978:
1. Badlands
2. Streets of Fire
3. It's Hard to Be a Saint in the City
4. Darkness on the Edge of Town
5. Spirit in the Night
6. Independence Day
7. The Promised Land
8. Prove It All Night
9. Racing in the Street
10. Thunder Road
11. Jungleland
12. The Ties That Bind
13. Santa Claus Is Coming to Town
14. The Fever
15. Fire
16. Candy's Room
17. Because the Night
18. Point Blank
19. She's the One
20. Backstreets
21. Rosalita (Come Out Tonight)
22. Born to Run
23. Detroit Medley
24. Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out
25. You Can't Sit Down
26. Quarter to Three